Biographies

Abdulla M. Al Raisi is Director General (Under-Secretary) of the National Archives. He was awarded the Ph.D. degree in English (Linguistics) from the University of Wisconsin- Milwaukee and a Master’s degree in Innovation and Entrepreneurship from the UAE Higher Colleges of Technology in collaboration with Harvard University, MIT and Stanford University. After serving as a school teacher and principal for twelve years, he joined the UAE University, becoming a Professor of Applied Linguistics, a field in which he has published widely. In March 2000, he was seconded from UAE University to be Director General of the National Center for Documentation and Research (now the National Archives) under the Ministry of Presidential Affairs. Prominent internationally as both athlete and cultural leader, he has headed the International Bowling Federation and served as Assistant Secretary General of the UAE National Olympic Committee. In 2004, he led the UAE Olympic delegation to the games in Athens. He has also served as Vice-President of the International Council on Archives, providing essential leadership in advancing archives development internationally.

Abdulla Majid Al Ali, CEO of the UAE National Archives since January 2021, has obtained a bachelor’s degree in Mass Communication from UAE University in 1998, and a master’s degree in human studies from Ain-Shams University in 2005.
He started his professional career at the UAE Armed Forces (1994-1995), then joined "ADGAS" as Editor, and later joined the Department of Culture and Tourism- Abu Dhabi as Head of Personnel Affairs Section, then as Deputy Director of Financial and Administrative Affairs, Manager of Sheikh Zayed Book Award, Director of Libraries Sector, Executive Director of Dar Al Kutub Sector, and Acting Executive Director of the Abu Dhabi Arabic Language Centre.
H.E. managed a number of important projects, including: Sheikh Zayed Book Award, "Kalima", "Isdarat", and the Abu Dhabi International Book Fair.
He also supervised the establishment of Qasr Al Watan Library, and left an indelible imprint through his membership in a number of Boards of Directors including: the National Archives', and the Board of Trustees of both: the Sheikh Zayed Book Award, the International Prize for Arabic Fiction, and the Scientific Committee of the Abu Dhabi Arabic Language Centre.
His Excellency participated in several Development training courses, including: The Board of Directors Effectiveness and Good Corporate Governance, the Leadership program for Senior Executives at Harvard Business School, and the Certified Assessor Program of the European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM) Excellence Model.

Hamad Al Mutairi is the Director of the Archives Department, which is responsible for organizing government archives and managing the historical and electronic archives as well as the presidential archives. He has a bachelor in Information Systems and holds a master’s degree in Cyber Security. Mr. Al Mutairi occupied a number of positions, notably: Head of Networks Unit and Head of Risk Management Unit and IT Section. He contributed to the management of many strategic projects, and he was designated as a manager of a number of projects in one of the largest institutions in the UAE. In addition to his involvement in the development of a number of electronic and smart services, he participated in local and international events, notably: a work paper in the ICA meeting, a workpaper entitled “Smart Archives” in the UNESCO meeting, a workpaper in the Middle East Smart Government Summit, a workpaper in the Technology Impacts on the MENA Economy Development Conference and a workpaper entitled “Contemporary Challenges for Electronic Archiving” in EMC Conference.

Hamad Al Hamiri is the Director of Research and Knowledge Services Department at the National Archives. He is responsible for the following sections: Research and Studies, Translation and Publication, Oral History and Genealogical Studies and the Emirates Library. He graduated from the American University in Dubai with a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration and from the University of Wollongong in Dubai with a Master’s degree in International Business and a Master’s degree in Human Resource Management. Recently, he received a Master’s degree in Security and Strategic Studies with all the rights and privileges appertaining thereto from the National Defense College, an affiliate of the GHQ of the UAE Armed Forces. He is a recipient of numerous awards and certificates, including a Team Leadership certificate from the UK Institute of Leadership and Management. He served previously as director of the Human Resources Department in the Office of H.H. the Crown Prince of Dubai and as Human Resources Manager for the Emirates National Bank of Dubai (NBD) Group. At his workplace, he focuses on effective communication with individuals, cultivation of interpersonal skills, change management, organizational restructuring and efficient time management.

Farhan Al Marzouqi is Director of the Corporate & Community Outreach Department at the National Archives. He holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Mass Communication from the United Arab Emirates University and a diploma in strategic planning for communication. With over 18 years of professional and practical experience in the field of communication and public relations in the United Arab Emirates, he has previously served as the head of the Department of Institutional Marketing and Exhibition and the Department of Media and Publishing in the Dubai Municipality, as well local editor for "AlKhaleej" newspaper and news editor and program producer for Dubai Media. He is the recipient of numerous awards, including from the Dubai Program for Excellent Government Performance, and is a volunteer contributor to a wide range of charitable and sports organizations.

Salma Al Mansouri is Director of Support Services Department at the National Archives, where she is responsible for human resources functions, information technology, finance and logistics. Previously she served as a senior researcher in the photo archives section, then as Deputy Director of Documentation Department, then as a Director of the Archives Department.  She holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science from the United Arab Emirates University and an Executive Master of Public Administration degree from Zayed University. A participant in a wide range of international conferences and workshops, including annual meetings of the International Council on Archives, she is a prominent figure among Emirati women professionals and a recognized leader of research and management specialists in the United Arab Emirates.

السير الذاتية

الدكتور عبد الله الريسي: مدير عام الأرشيف الوطني (وكيل الوزارة). حصل على شهادة الدكتوراه في اللغة الإنجليزية (اللغويات) من جامعة و"يسكونسين" في ميلووكي بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وشهادة الماجستير في الإبداع وريادة الأعمال من الكليات العليا للتقنية في الإمارات بالتعاون مع جامعة "هارفارد" ومعهد "ماساتشوستس" للتكنولوجيا (إم. آي. تي) وجامعة ستانفورد. عمل الدكتور عبد الله معلماً ثم مديراً لمدرسة 12 عاماً، ثم التحق بجامعة الإمارات، وأصبح أستاذاً للغويات التطبيقية، ونشر له العديد من الكتابات في هذا المجال. رشحته جامعة الإمارات عام 2000م لمنصب مدير عام الأرشيف الوطني (المركز الوطني للوثائق والبحوث سابقاً) التابع لوزارة شؤون الرئاسة. الدكتور عبدالله معروف دَولياً، وبرز في مجالي الرياضة والثقافة؛ فقد ترأّس الاتحاد الدولي للبولنج، وعمل معاوناً للأمين العام للجنة الوطنية الأولمبية، وتراّس عام 2004م، وفد دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الأولمبي إلى أولمبياد أثينا. عمل الدكتور عبدالله نائباً لرئيس المجلس الدولي للأرشيف، وله باع طويل في تطوير قطاع الأرشيف على المستوى الدولي.

سعادة عبدالله ماجد آل علي: المدير التنفيذي للأرشيف الوطني، حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الاتصال الجماهيري، من جامعة الإمارات عام 1998، وعلى درجة الماجستير في الدراسات الإنسانية من جامعة عين شمس عام 2005.
عمل في القوات المسلحة في فترة (1994-1995)، ثم محرراً بشركة "أدجاز"، ثم انتقل إلى دائرة الثقافة والسياحة في أبوظبي؛ رئيساً لقسم شؤون الموظفين، ثم نائباً لمدير الشؤون المالية والإدارية، ومديراً لجائزة الشيخ زايد للكتاب، ومديراً للمكتبات، والمدير التنفيذي لقطاع دار الكتب، والمدير التنفيذي بالإنابة لمركز أبوظبي للغة العربية. أدار مشاريع مهمة، منها: جائزة الشيخ زايد للكتاب، ومشروع "كلمة"، ومشروع "إصدارات"، ومعرض أبوظبي الدولي للكتاب. وأشرف على تأسيس مكتبة قصر الوطن، وله بصمات في عدد من مجالس الإدارات، منها: مجلس إدارة الأرشيف الوطني، ومجلس أمناء جائزة الشيخ زايد للكتاب، ومجلس أمناء الجائزة العالمية للرواية العربية، واللجنة العلمية لمركز أبوظبي للغة العربية.
شارك في عدة دورات تدريبية منها: دورة كفاءة مجالس الإدارات والحوكمة، ودورة القيادات العليا "الرؤساء التنفيذيون" في كلية هارفارد لإدارة الأعمال، ودورة مقيّم معتمد في برنامج النموذج الأوروبي للتميز المؤسسي "EFQM"

حمد المطيري: مدير إدارة الأرشيفات وتشمل ادارته مسؤوليات منها تنظيم الأرشيف الحكومي وإدارة الارشيفات التاريخية والالكترونية والأرشيف الرئاسي حصل على درجة الماجستير في أمن الفضاء الالكتروني، كما حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في نظم المعلومات. شغل عدة مناصب وكان من أهمها رئيس وحدة الشبكات، رئيس وحدة إدارة المخاطر، رئيس تقنية قسم المعلومات، ساهم في إدارة الكثير من المشاريع الاستراتيجية كما تم انتدابه كمدير لعدد من المشارع في احدى أكبر المؤسسات في الدولة، كما ساهم في تطوير عدد من الخدمات الالكترونية والذكية. كان له العديد من المشاركات في فعاليات محلية وعالمية وكان من أبرزها ورقة عمل في اجتماع المجلس الدولي للأرشيف، ورقة عمل في اجتماع اليونيسكو بعنوان الأرشيف الذكي، ورقة عمل في قمة الشرق الاوسط للحكومات الذكية ورقة عمل في مؤتمر أثر التكنلوجيا على تنمية اقتصاد منطقة الشرق الاوسط وشمال افريقيا، وورقة عمل في مؤتمر EMC بعنوان التحديات العصرية للأرشفة الالكترونية

حمد الحميري: مدير إدارة البحوث والخدمات المعرفية في الأرشيف الوطني. وتشمل مسؤولياته جميع أقسام البحوث والدراسات، والترجمة والنشر، والتاريخ الشفاهي ودراسات الأنساب، ومكتبة الإمارات. تخرج السيد حمد في الجامعة الأمريكية في دبي، وحصل على شهادة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال، ثم على شهادة الماجستير في الأعمال الدولية، وشهادة الماجستير في إدارة الموارد البشرية من جامعة "ولونغونغ" في دبي، وأخيراً حصل على شهادة الماجستير في الدراسات الإستراتيجية والأمنية مع جميع الحقوق والامتيازات الصادرة من كلية الدفاع الوطني – القيادة العامة للقوات المسلحة. حصل السيد الحميري على عدد من الشهادات الأخرى والجوائز، منها شهادة جائزة "قيادة الفريق" من معهد القيادة والإدارة في بريطانيا، وعمل مديراً لإدارة الموارد البشرية في مكتب صاحب السمو ولي عهد دبي، ومديراً للموارد البشرية في مجموعة بنك الإمارات دبي الوطني. يركز السيد الحميري في عمله المهني في التواصل الفعال مع الأفراد، ورفع مستوى المهارات الذاتية في بيئة العمل، وإدارة التغيير، وإعادة الهيكلة التنظيمية، إضافة إلى التعامل مع إدارة الوقت بطرائق فعالة.

فرحان المرزوقي: مدير ادارة التواصل المؤسسي والمجتمعي في الأرشيف الوطني. حصل على شهادة البكالوريوس في التواصل الجماهيري من جامعة الإمارات، ودبلوم في التخطيط الإستراتيجي من أجل التواصل. له خبرة 18 عاماً كمهني في مجال التواصل والعلاقات العامة. وعمل سابقاً رئيساً لدائرة التسويق المؤسسي والمعارض، وفي دائرة الإعلام والنشر في بلدية دبي، إضافة إلى عمله محرراً في جريدة "الخليج"، ومحرراً ومنتجاً للبرامج في إعلام دبي. تسلم السيد فرحان عدداً من الجوائز، منها جائزة برنامج دبي للتميز في الأداء الحكومي، ويعمل مساهماً طوعياً في عدد من المنظمات الخيرية والرياضية.

سلمى المنصوري: مدير إدارة الخدمات المساندة الأرشيف الوطني. تشمل مسؤولياتها جميع أقسام الموارد البشرية، وتقنية المعلومات، والمالية والمشتريات، والدعم اللوجيستي. عملت سابقاً  بوظيفة باحث أول في قسم أرشيف الصور ونائب إدارة الوثائق و مدير إدارة الأرشيفات في الأرشيف الوطني. حاصلة على شهادة البكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية من جامعة الإمارات، وماجستير تنفيذي في الإدارة العامة من جامعة زايد. شاركت السيدة سلمى في عدد كبير ومتنوع من المؤتمرات وورش العمل الدولية، منها اللقاءات السنوية للمجلس الدولي للأرشيف، وهي عضو بارز في الأوساط المهنية النسائية، ولها دور رائد في أوساط الباحثين المتخصصين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.